1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A pledge I'm making

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by Bumrush, Jan 27, 2014.

1. Bumrush

Bumrush Stable Genius Club Member

Nov 25, 2007
    I'll preface this by saying in no uncertain terms that I'm not an expert (or even a novice) on GM searches or pre-draft player analysis.

What I am is a lifelong fan of the Miami Dolphins that is extremely disheartened by the overall national, local and fanbase sentiment that has been continually trashing everything this franchise does, before any substantive player acquisition or strategies have been laid out.

4 weeks ago we were on the verge of making the playoffs despite having practically ZERO help from a draft class that was supposed to contribute.

We got our wish and Ireland was canned. We got our wish and Sherman was canned, even though some of the sentiment directed towards Philbin was warranted. We seemingly got an OC that is well respected in league circles, despite weeks of rampant media speculation that nobody wanted to coach this team under Philbin.

How about we hold our collective breaths, stop the continual bashing and support this team TODAY as it stands rather than hope for a meltdown in 2014 to go through this cycle again? If early indications are correct, Hickey has a somewhat of a knack building OL's and a running game, two aspects that literally buried the Phins in 2013.

We all know the draft is a crapshoot anyways.