1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Question About Streaming Services

Discussion in 'TV, Music and Movies' started by Unlucky 13, Jun 24, 2018.

1. Unlucky 13

Unlucky 13 Team Raheem Club Member

Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    Hey guys. For some, this might seem like a dumb question. However, I'm a total novice for watching TV shows and movies online. However, my family and I will be moving into a new home in a few weeks, and for the first time will be able to get broadband in our own house, which is very awesome.

We've been looking at the various streaming services - Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, ect. I know that these all have shows and movies that come and go, generally on a monthly basis. However, they all also have their own original content as well.

So my question is, if I subscribe to one of these, are all of their originals always going to be available to watch? If I want to watch a season of a show that Netflix made five years ago, is it sitting there ready to go? Or do those shows come and go also? The FAQs I've found don't answer this one.

2. danmarino

danmarino Tua is H1M! Club Member

Sep 4, 2014
    From my experiences with Netflix and Hulu, most of their content stays. Netflix does have movies that they stop showing from time to time, but I haven't seen any of their "Netflix Originals" go away.

Just an FYI, Netflix, even though they have TV shows, is good mostly for movies. Hulu is more geared for TV shows. You can generally get a free trial from most of the streaming services and I recommend you do that and see which one(s) you prefer.

Unlucky 13 likes this.
  3. eltos_lightfoot

eltos_lightfoot Well-Known Member

Apr 14, 2008