1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brandon's 2009 Miami Dolphins Season Prediction!

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by AquaBlitz, Jun 7, 2009.

1. AquaBlitz

AquaBlitz Active Member

Dec 20, 2007
    Hey guys, after some internal debate I decided that I would start a thread to generate debate and talk amongst us Dolphin fans as we await the 2009 season. I've never done this before and seen this done on a few other boards so I'm hoping you guys enjoy it and hopefully make this a yearly thing. I'm going to predict how the 2009 season unfolds, with a small blurb about every game. This is purely a fantasy, not to be taken too seriously. Just trying to have some fun and entertain you guys for the few minutes you read it. Without further ado, my 2009 Miami Dolphins season!

Week One: Miami Dolphins(0-0) @ Atlanta Falcons
    And so it begins, the 2009 NFL season. After Matt Ryan quickly drives the Falcons down the field, Miami begins to storm back. After two scoring drives orchestrated by Pennington, Joey Porter sacks Matt Ryan on a 4th and long to end the game. Final Score: Miami 17 Atlanta 10

Week Two: Miami Dolphins(1-0) vs. Indianapolis Colts

Here it is, Monday Night Football at LandShark Stadium(huh?) The Dolphins defense comes out swarming, attacking Peyton Manning from all directions and forcing turnovers. The Miami crowd is into it as Pat White throws his first, and only touchdown pass of the season to Ronnie Brown on a wide receiver reverse throw. The Colts coaching overhauls are to much for them to handle as their new look defense gets picked apart. Final Score: Miami 30 Indianapolis 19

Week Three: Miami Dolphins(2-0) @ San Diego Chargers