1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fitness/Workout thread

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by DonShula84, Mar 31, 2008.

1. DonShula84

DonShula84 Moderator Luxury Box

Jan 3, 2008
    I found this thread pretty helpful at the other place and thought I'd start it up again. My main motivation however is to get some insight into Creatine. A friend of mine who was really the catalyst in me finally hauling my *** into a gym picked me up a thing of it and I was wondering if anyone has any experience with it. Any one experience any negative side affects, did it work etc? Any help's appreciated.

2. Firesole

Firesole Season Ticket Holder

Mar 24, 2008
    I'm no expert by any means, but I can assure you of one thing from my personal experience. Make sure to drink plenty of water. I found that it was very easy to get dehydrated for whatever reason while I was on this stuff.

PMZQ and DonShula84 like this.
  3. Motion

Motion New Member

Dec 2, 2007
    I've had mixed results with creatine personally. There are so many different brands out there that use different ingredients and there are also a few different forms of creatine(monohydrate,CEE, KreAlkalyn,etc..) What kind are you thinking about using?

Here's some more basic info.....http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creatine

Good idea to start up this thread BTW.

DonShula84 likes this.
  4. Motion

Motion New Member

Dec 2, 2007
    Thats basically how creatine works, it carries more water to your muscles. So you definitely need to up the water intake. Gallon a day for most people when taking creatine regularly is ideal.

5. Firesole

Mar 24, 2008