1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Happy to be here

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by mommabilly, May 7, 2010.

Tags:
  1. mommabilly

mommabilly No riders allowed

May 3, 2010
    Been a long time Miami fan. Grew up in New Jersey now reside in the Southwest. Am a veteran of Vietanm, 25th Infantry and yeah, to most here I am probably an old fart :lol: Thats oK, when I was young I thought people my age were old farts too. We all get our turn to be old farts. Lord Willing of course.

Actually new to message boards. Sounds strange ? Always lurked and was too shy to post. Then one day I just said screw it and BAM here I am folks. Love the place and am amazed at the people that have already helped me out. A poster named Brandon helped me with info on how to get my Army badge when I told him I was a veteran, others want to be friends and whats really great, most people seem genuinely nice, not many A-holes or none I have seen as of yet.

Oh yeah, I chose the avatar because it reminds me of Ricky running alongside one of a great big beefly Olineman for a TD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!