1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I found God.

Discussion in 'Religion and Spirituality' started by Jeffrey, Oct 20, 2009.

Tags:
  1. Jeffrey

Jeffrey Banned

Oct 8, 2009
    I had an epiphany in Orlando and had some very interesting conversations with a Jehovah's witness. I was born and raised Roman Catholic and I'm not converting to Jehovah or anything, but in my opinion I don't think it matters. It doesn't matter if you are Catholic, Protestant, etc. If you believe in God, you believe in God. Anyway.....the man that I had the conversations with was a Vietnam vet (name is Ken) and he was going through a difficult time, like myself. He helped open my eyes and made me realize that I had been blaming God for many years for the tragedies that have befallen my family. It wasn't God's fault though. If anyone is to blame, it's Satan. Yes I know my brothers made those choices. But it was Satan's work. And I told Ken that I would fight Satan in a one on one fight. I'll win too. Edit: I've already beaten him.

late again, gafinfan and Ohiophinphan like this.
  2. Dol-Fan Dupree

Dol-Fan Dupree Tank? Who is Tank? I am Guy Incognito.

Dec 11, 2007
    What is the disconnect between God and Satan?

That is something I have never understood.

3. Jeffrey

Jeffrey Banned

Oct 8, 2009
    I'm not sure what you mean?

4. Ohiophinphan

Ohiophinphan Chaplain Staff Member Luxury Box

Classically Satan is God's opponent. Identified later as the personification of the serpent in the garden, Satan, tries to turn people from God. In Job, Satan is more of an employee, whose job is to prosecute folks who are sinners. Elsewhere in scripture he is refered to as the leader of a group of rebelious angels who tried to usurp God and take over heaven. They were defeated and exiled to Hell.