1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just Make Sure You Take a Deep Breath After You Vent...

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by Disnardo, Oct 20, 2008.

1. Disnardo

Disnardo Season Ticket Holder Club Member

Dec 8, 2007
    Hialeah, FL
    Yes, I would expect a few “you are wrong,” statements from those better suited than I that know the X’s and O’s. I am no expert, so this is my opinion and would happily accept the opinions of those that do know…

Convincingly beating San Diego and New England, made us believe that this team had matured without a shadow of a doubt. I do believe this team has matured and caught that “winning feeling,” that has been instilled by this great coaching staff, even after the last 2 losses. Now winning consistently, is part of a talented and well coached team…

“Talent,” well that is something that was forgotten after those two big AFC games. Funny though, it came and resurrected it’s ugly head after our last 2 losses. I am just as guilty as any other fan that expected about a 9-10 game winning season just 2 weeks ago…

The truth is “TALENT” is something that we are surely “STILL” lacking in many areas of our team and the last two games have IMO proven that. No matter how much coaching and game preparation our players receive, they still need to execute (make) the plays. Emotion, adrenaline or heart can only take you so far, and only talent can take you the rest of the way…

We have seen players placed in a spot to make a play and come up empty, than it comes back to hunt them. We have also seen players execute plays to perfection…

Fans…please don’t give up on this team; we are not good enough yet and the inconsistency shows that…

I could be wrong, but I don’t believe the fans in the stadium “booed” the team at all this weekend, at least I cannot remember hearing any boos…