1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Keeper Question

Discussion in 'Fantasy Football' started by BrazForPhins, Jun 16, 2008.

1. BrazForPhins

BrazForPhins From south

May 4, 2008
    Hey guys, I've been thinking hard about who to keep in a keeper league I've been playing for 3 years now, but I'm still undecided so I'll ask for help:

14 man league. Head-to-Head. 1 point for YPC

I can keep 3 players. I'm undecided between these 4:

WR Reggie Wayne
    RB Ryan Grant
    RB Ronnie Brown
    RB Brandon Jacobs

I value running backs more, but Wayne has been very dependable and consistent so I'm a bit hesitant to drop him

I think Grant has the best upside of the 4, but also the bigger risk of being a bust...

Brown was amazing last year until got hurt. But now Ricky is back and will probably get some carries, and also, can Brown stay healthy for the whole year?

Jacobs was great when healthy too, but I see some question marks with him too..OL, Giants still have Derrick Ward who did fine too..

so, who'd be the odd man out for you?

thanks in advance.

2. alen1

alen1 New Member

Dec 16, 2007
    That's tough. I'd leave out Jacobs but that's my choice.

BrazForPhins likes this.
  3. BrazForPhins

BrazForPhins From south

May 4, 2008
    thanks

he was my preliminary option

I was trying to trade him for a pick, I see a great keeper value in all of them so I don't wanna just drop the odd man out

4. bkbuffet

bkbuffet Season Ticket Holder

Nov 28, 2007
    Omaha, NE
    Jacobs was in and out several times last year due to injury. It really seemed to me that he had some durability issues. I'd pick him as well to drop.

5. Boik14

Boik14 Season Ticket Holder Club Member

Nov 28, 2007
    New York