1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Open Letter to WKMG Channel 6 Orlando

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by The_Dark_Knight, Oct 12, 2020.

1. The_Dark_Knight

The_Dark_Knight Defender of the Truth

Nov 24, 2007
    Rockledge, FL
    I've about had it with the CBS affiliate here in Orlando. The Dolphins/Jets game, scheduled for Sunday at 4:05pm is NOT being telecast. The station is broadcasting the Pittsburgh/Cleveland instead. This is not the first time this has happened and it's annoying me to no end. Below is the letter I'm sending to the station. I'm urging all of the fans here at thephins to follow suit, whether you reside in the viewing area or not.

Dear Sir/Ma'am:

I am a lifelong Florida resident and a diehard Miami Dolphins fan. My love for the Dolphins began in 1972 when I was a 7 year old boy and my one sports joy throughout the year is being able to watch the Dolphins play on Sunday however, your station is making it impossible to do so.

Looking at the schedule for this weekend's NFL games, the listing shows your station is broadcasting the Pittsburgh Steelers vs the Cleveland Browns game.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania is 985 miles away in the northeast. Cleveland, OH is 1053 miles away on Lake Erie. This is Florida, not the northeast...not the Ohio valley. Florida has 3 NFL teams. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are broadcasted on Fox without fail. Your station favors the Jacksonville Jaguars over the Miami Dolphins due to the viewing area and while I may not like that, I understand it, but when a Florida team (in this case the Miami Dolphins) are scheduled to play without any conflict with the Jacksonville Jaguars, you elect to broadcast a game that's not even in our region. It makes no sense at all to fans of Florida football.