1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Siruis XM NFL Radio...

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by Fin-Omenal, Feb 8, 2014.

1. Fin-Omenal

Fin-Omenal Initiated

Mar 25, 2008
    Thee...Ohio State University
    Ryan Clark has been plastering himself all over the media lately, building a resume to work for ESPN is some capacity. He's touched on everything from player saftey to the Martin/Richie scandal.

He mentioned something this morning on NFL Radio that really got me thinking that despite how poorly our GM search was conducted, we still are in a better spot than we were last year simply by ridding ourselves of Jeffrey. The interview tidbit went SOMETHING like this.

I remember when I was a free agent and I was going to visit the Miami Dolphins, on the plane ride down I had gotten very excited about the prospect of playing in South Florida almost to the point where money might not be an issue. Then when I got in the complex and met with the GM I started getting the impression that it wasn't a family down there, I started to feel very uncomfortable the more I spoke with the GM, almost like he felt like he was doing ME a favor or something. By the time I got back on the plane? There was a better chance I would sign with the Denver Broncos after that!! (Chuckles)

Anyone familiar with Clark knows it is impossible for him to sign with Denver due to his sickle cell disease and the altitude.

So this was a HUGE shot at Jeff Ireland IMO, it's not the first time he has spoken negatively about that trip. Couple that with it getting out that Jake didn't feel welcome by Ireland?? We had a genuine douchbag in our FO for a long time who created bad vibes and a bad atmosphere.

So despite the unimpressive hire on paper, ditching that dumbarse was the best thing we could've done.

RGF, sports24/7, smahtaz and 5 others like this.
  2. 77FinFan

77FinFan Season Ticket Holder Club Member