1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some of my thoughts about the draft...

Discussion in 'NFL Draft Forum' started by PhinsPhan122, Jan 12, 2008.

Tags:
  1. PhinsPhan122

PhinsPhan122 New Member

Dec 8, 2007
  2. Boomer

Boomer Premium Member Luxury Box

Nov 30, 2007
    You refer to Chris Long when talking about the offensive line.

Aqib Talib is a cover 2 corner. He absolutely WILL NOT be a Dolphins unless Miami makes a radical change of philosophy. He doesn't have the speed to play man. And his tackling overall is poor, another Parcells no-no.

And James Hardy? After attacking his wife and son, do you think that fits Parcells' no thugs or hoodlums policy?

3. BuckeyeKing

BuckeyeKing Wolves DYNASTY!!!!

Dec 6, 2007
    James Hardy did what?!?!

4. PhinsPhan122

PhinsPhan122 New Member

Dec 8, 2007
    I have no knowledge of the James Hardy incident, and thanks for the heads up on confusing the Longs, I will change that.

5. Boomer

Nov 30, 2007

He was arrested in May but the charges were dropped after the girlfriend wouldn't prosecute, but the police were called to ther apartment and she was found out in the street, her shirt ripped off, bleeding, with bite marks on her neck and said that Hardy had attacked her and their son during a "domestic dispute". He was also suspended for 2 games for unrelated personal issues at Indiana.

6. Mrtree

Mrtree Juan Huron's agent

Dec 8, 2007
    Atlanta, GA
    Boomer how do you feel about Marcus Monk as a possible mid to late round wr with size?

7. Regan21286

Regan21286 MCAT's, EMT's, AMCAS, ugh

Dec 3, 2007
    UCLA, CA