1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Teeth

Discussion in 'Questions and Answers' started by Nappy Roots, Apr 2, 2009.

Tags:
  1. Nappy Roots

Nappy Roots Well-Known Member

Dec 3, 2007
    Bradenton,FL
    So i had 2 fillings done yesterday on the same side of my mouth. one to the top, another to the bottom. they told me not to eat anything on that side of my mouth for the rest of the day. i said cool, go home, was drinking some water, and seemed like a tiny bit of the filling fell out. but i was like whatever, but now a day later both of the team seem sensitive, if i drink anything cold or anything like that....does it generally take a couple days to heal or what?

2. Alex44

Alex44 Boshosaurus Rex

Jan 7, 2008
    Hollywood, Florida
    I have no experience with this at all, but I'd give the dentist a call to see whats up. I mean if it is a problem on their end they will be more likely to take care of it with less charge the sooner you contact them. If you wait they may try and pull some 'wear and tear' type crap.

3. Nappy Roots

Dec 3, 2007
    Bradenton,FL
    yea im going to give it through tonight, if not better tomorrow im going to give them a call....

4. Nappy Roots

Dec 3, 2007
    Bradenton,FL
    im afriad to do anything with the teeth though, eat on them or anything like that...

5. Vengeful Odin

Vengeful Odin Norse Mod

Dec 2, 2007
    Kansas City, MO
    Your teeth are generally sensitive after receiving fillings, especially if you had two done. You'll want to give it a week or so, and the sharp tingling feeling should generally subside. I've had fillings done and it always takes awhile for things to get back to normal. I was like you, and freaked out a bit the next day.