1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wilfork to Miami?

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by dolfan7171, Jan 11, 2010.

Tags:
  1. dolfan7171

dolfan7171 Well-Known Member

Jun 12, 2009
    Arizona
    http://www.miamiherald.com/sports/columnists/armando-salguero/story/1418493.html

DOLPHAN1, Fin-Omenal, Pagan and 12 others like this.
  2. dolphan117

dolphan117 Premium Member Luxury Box

Nov 24, 2007
    Its worth pointing out that this is not the first time he has said he would like to come to Miami. I dont remember all the details but one of our posters was at a function with him 2 years or so ago and he talked about not liking the gap responsibilities he is forced to play in the Pats D. This was back when Saban was our coach and he liked Sabans D better, said he would like to play here.

Given that I am not an expert on NT alignments I dont know if the gap responsibilities we give now are the same as NE or not but it sounds like he would still like to come back home to Florida, something I think he said the other time too.

As to whether they will let him walk..... I dont know. They dont have a lot of vets left on that team but with their multiple second round picks maybe they feel they could let him walk and still improve that defensive line overall. Something they need to do if they want to not get bounced in the first round again next year.

And the article could indeed be right about him simply using us for leverage.

dolfan7171 and jetssuck like this.
  3. SICK

SICK Lounge Moderator

Nov 29, 2007
    Charlotte NC
    hes dirty as ****......but hes a hometown boy. bring him to miami. iam for it.....

4. jdang307

jdang307 Season Ticket Holder Club Member

Nov 29, 2007
    San Diego
    Dirty players only suck when they don't play for you.

That's all I have to say about that.

finyank13, mullingan, Pagan and 30 others like this.
  5. SICK

SICK Lounge Moderator